Tuskudrusla


Thursday, February 15, 2007

I got me my mac book owwooohooooo!!

Okay its not that great because i have to get used to using a mac. And its not that easy. Especially if you've been a windows user your whole life.

So first, i have to start by saying, i hate firefox. Firefox combined with Mac, has made me a very frustrated woman yesterday. But it was the first day, Mac and Firefox and I were staking each other out. Today, it's not so bad. I found my way a little more around Firefox. But i just love the Mac user interface!! its just so awesome..awesomeness. There are many sacrifices one has to make when changing from windows to mac. The first, google Steve Jobs( ok not exactly a sacrifice, but a chore). Well, that's just me. Anyway, my livestreaming!! *clutches hair*. I read somewhere that most livestreaming players don't support Mac? No uh wait, *breathes*, there must be some player out there..somewhere. Yes..there will be..i will find you. Random videos you find on the net or when nice people give you links aren't supported by Mac. damn. Alot more i have to say but my mac user interface is blinding me with its charm.

One good thing, you don't have to download any anti virus software. Spyware and all of that crap doesn't exist in the world of Mac. Cool eh?

Okay thats it for my bit on Mac. More to come once we get more accquainted with each other..


soliloquy88 at 11:57 AM | Comment

~~~~~